Student’s council election

Election for the school Head Boy & Head Girl was Held in the assembly hall at MIT VGS Pandharpur on 25th June 2016. Project Director Dr. P N Prasad, school Principal Mrs. K. Suneetha Ma’am, Sports department, students and all teaching and non-teaching faculty were strong witness for such event. Everyone gathered by 2.00 pm and the event started by 2.30pm.Voting was started by Project Director Dr. P. N. Prasad & school Principal Mrs. K. Suneetha Ma’am.
Prior to the conduction of election children were given necessary instructions about the election procedure. Candidates contesting in the election were introduced with their election symbols, voter list, ballot papers also rules for casting their vote.


The result of the election was declared on 29th June. The result is as fallows.
Mst. Vivekanand Sonage is elected as a School Head boy, Miss. Akansha Garande is elected as a School Head girl, Mst. Yugandhar Shinde is elected as Vice Head Boy, and Miss Pranali Jare is elected as a Vice Head girl.